Patient Reviews

If you want to transform the way your smile looks and improve your oral health with treatments that are personalized to surpass your needs, you've found the right place! Our exceptionally talented personnel at Urgent Family Dentistry is thrilled to treat individuals of all ages in and around Plano, TX with a host of one-of-a-kind dental concerns. Throughout the years, we have had the satisfaction of receiving countless testimonials from patients of all sorts who have experienced our exceptional care themselves. We encourage you to look through our large selection of reviews and be assured of the type of high-quality care you might receive when you place your faith in the hands of our experienced dentists.

Reviews for Plano, TX Doctors of Dental Surgery Our Providers Root Canal Therapy Services

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"They treated the pain problem I had in my tooth for a long time on the same day. I am doctor Çiğdem's patient and I had root canal treatment. Ms. Çiğdem and her assistants are very professional and polite people. I looked for a dentist for months, went to many places, they gave very expensive prices and I could not trust them, then I met the Urgent Family and of course I met the doctor Ms. Çiğdem and I am very happy. Everyone here is great . I would like to thank Urgent Family for the service they provided 🙏🏻✨"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Yelp Feb 13 2024

"Dr. Hamdan and his team were very nice and professional. He explains everything very thoroughly and avoids extra unnecessary work. He did my root canal and crown the same day and I am very happy with the result. I definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 24 2023

"An unexpected root canal at 8 months pregnant. Yikes. I lost a filling on a Saturday and was PANICKED about getting an infection and hurting my growing baby. After getting OB approval, I made an appointment with Urgent Family Dentistry for the coming Wednesday. I was really anxious, but the whole staff was so kind about the experience. I received lots of reassurance that the steps we were taking were in line with my OBs approved care. Root canals are uncomfortable, but I felt SO well taken care of. Dr. Hamdan was incredibly kind and gave constant updates about what he was doing. I've never experienced such kindness in a dentists office before --- the whole staff made me feel welcome and were very accommodating to my needs in pregnancy. I was very impressed! I highly recommend Urgent Family Dentistry!!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 20 2023

"I had a wonderful experience at Urgent Family Dentistry. I came in with quite the emergency and felt confident in Dr. Hamdan's expertise when he put me at ease with his bedside manner. His team ended up doing a root canal on me and approached it with utmost precision, even though the job proved to be tricky. I had a temporary crown put on before my permanent came in and while it fell out a few times (which I hear is common for a temporary) the office was flexible with having me walk in during different times of the week to come in and fix it very quickly. Special shoutout to the dental assistants - very professional and just genuine humans, made my experience much less traumatic than it could've been."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Outstanding care and treatment. 2 prior providers wanted to proceed without a clear cut plan. Urgent Dr had a clear plan, timeline and estimate of cost. Root canal and extractions were performed flawlessly and temporary crown put on. I highly recommend this Dr and his staff!"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jan 13 2023

"Great experience! Everyone was very nice, and was dedicated to making you feel comfortable and pain free. I am normally extremely anxious going to the dentist but had no anxiety here. Follow up! Came back to do a root canal and was scared to say the least.. I was expecting a lot of pain and there was literally none. Can’t recommend this place enough."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2022

"They where so friendly! I was mad nervous at first but then they really made me feel warm and welcomed and calmed me down to get 4 root canals!! Omg! I definitely will be back!"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"For some context: I literally just moved into the area from California, and that same night my left molar started acting up BADLY - throbbing pains, inflamed nerve. I almost already knew it was going to need a root canal based on the one other one I got beginning of the year. Urgent Family Dentistry was the first place I called based on all the other previous 5 star reviews it'd gotten for their amazing help and within the next few hours I went in and got an X-ray done. When I say it was URGENT I needed someone to check this out ASAP, it was extremely URGENT. Kudos to them for accommodating quickly as their name states. The receptionist, Terrica, is one of the warmest people I've ever met! She made me feel right at home, especially for someone who'd only spent 24 hrs now in TX. Not only that, but she was extremely thoughtful when it came to pulling up my dental records and working with insurance companies for me. A HUGE shoutout! Dr. Hamdan hands down is one of the most skilled dentists I've had the pleasure of working with. My initial 10- 15minute root canal, ended up becoming a 1.5 hr. root canal for a number of uncontrollable reasons and honestly, if it's one dentist I'd have to do that all over again with - it'd be him! He was super encouraging, understood the discomfort I was being put through lying there for that long, and extremely skilled with working with me since my jaw is a tight space already. Overall, if you're thinking about visiting here or are the fence for choosing a provider - GO HERE! This is an incredible gem in Plano, and my experience with them has been nothing but familial and fantastic. Seriously, just go...you'll see what I'm talking about. Thank me later!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Yelp Sep 29 2022

"For some context: I literally just moved into the area from California, and that same night my left molar started acting up BADLY - throbbing pains, inflamed nerve. I almost already knew it was going to need a root canal based on the one other one I got beginning of the year. Urgent Family Dentistry was the first place I called based on all the other previous 5 star reviews it’d gotten for their amazing help and within the next few hours I went in and got an X-ray done. When I say it was URGENT I needed someone to check this out ASAP, it was extremely URGENT. Kudos to them for accommodating quickly as their name states.The receptionist, Terrica, is one of the warmest people I’ve ever met! She made me feel right at home, especially for someone who’d only spent 24 hrs now in TX. Not only that, but she was extremely thoughtful when it came to pulling up my dental records and working with insurance companies for me. A HUGE shoutout!Dr. Hamdan hands down is one of the most skilled dentists I’ve had the pleasure of working with. My initial 10- 15minute root canal, ended up becoming a 1.5 hr. root canal for a number of uncontrollable reasons and honestly, if it’s one dentist I’d have to do that all over again with - it’d be him! He was super encouraging, understood the discomfort I was being put through lying there for that long, and extremely skilled with working with me since my jaw is a tight space already.Overall, if you’re thinking about visiting here or are the fence for choosing a provider - GO HERE! This is an incredible gem in Plano, and my experience with them has been nothing but familial and fantastic. Seriously, just go...you’ll see what I’m talking about. Thank me later!"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Sep 13 2022

"I have practically 40 degree twist in the roots of d6 mollar[jk I dun know the dental location terminology] got a Root Canal on a tooth I came in to get removed. Saved my tooth got a crown and very thankful for the Skill I received in helping me fix my Tooth and the relief from pain i was in. Great Team. 👍"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2022

"Dr. Hamdan and his team are the best you could ever ask for! They are professional and the bedside manner is perfect! I came in super anxious but they calmed me and my anxiety immediately. I had a lot of work done, wisdom teeth removal, a tooth extraction and a root canal (yes, I didn’t take great care of my teeth) but with Dr. Hamdan’s help and guidance, I’ll finally get on track to having healthy teeth."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Dr. Hamden is an unexpected treasure. His office is in a non-descript shopping center, and at first glance may not instill confidence. Put your reservations to rest. He and his entire staff are kind, efficient and professional. On my visit, Dr. Hamden explained my options to me, gave me time to consider my choice, and had his staff explain the charges. They offered a small discount, and allowed me to pay them half that day, and half upon my return. I got a root canal and 2 crowns. Not a small job! He was gentle and patient. I have been back since, and will use him for all my future needs. Look no further for a competent and caring dentist."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"I first visited Dr. Hamdan on a Saturday with a severely infected tooth. He got me the proper medication that day and saw me later in the week for a root canal. He did an excellent job, and spoke to me about a few other procedures I needed that I had been putting off. He gave me a care plan that laid out the pricing for the upcoming dental work. A few months later I was ready to come get the work done. I was fully prepared to pay what I had been quoted earlier, but once he looked at my mouth again he said he could do the work without some of the cost I had been quoted. He did it for $800 less than what I was expecting to pay, and I couldn’t be happier with my smile now. His whole staff is great, and he is a good guy who isn’t just trying to get as much money out of patients as he can. When I went to him for my original toothache, I didn’t think he would become my regular dentist, but I’m happy he did! I would recommend Dr. H and his team to anyone."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Feb 13 2021

"Needed a root canal. I was promised I wouldn't feel anything and I didn't. Dr Hamdan kept his promise.😁 Also the staff is very friendly and his assistant was very kind and comforting. Highly recommend this office!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2021

"Very profession and fast! Went in for severe tooth pain. Was given 2 options, root canal or tooth extraction. We were in and out in less than 1 hour. Answered all of our questions. Sent home with abx and pain meds. Will definitely continue to give him our business. Thank you so much Dr. Hamdan and staff!!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 13 2021

"I went in with pain in my right side of my face. The one tooth that was hurting wasn’t the only tooth causing pain. Dr. Hamdan figured out what was going on and ended up doing a root canal and I feel a million times better. This doctor knows what he’s doing I swear. He is now my primary dentist. I highly recommend Dr. Hamdan both he and his staff are the best!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Yelp Sep 12 2020

"I would give Dr. Hamdan 10 stars if I could.  I had a bad tooth infection that needed a root canal.  I was able to get a same day appointment.  The doctor took his time to perform the root canal successfully taking x-rays to make ensure everything was done right during the procedure.  He also was very careful in ensuring that my mouth was completely numb and that I did not have any pain during the procedure.  I also thought his rates were very reasonable as well.He is really kind and professional and he clearly takes a lot of pride in his work which he should.I would recommend him to anyone needing dental care."

5.0 Review from *.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"I'm so glad to have found Dr. Hamdan. One Satuday back in January, I woke to excruciating tooth pain, it was unbearable. I phoned a friend to see if she knew somewhere that was open on the weekend. That's when I found Urgent Family Dentistry. I was able to get in that day and get treated. Dr. Hamdan and his staff made me feel at home from the moment I walked in the door. I had to have a root canal of all things, but I was completely out of pain within 30 mins. I will be going to them for all of my dental care needs. Thank you Dr. Hamdan & staff for the excellent care I received!"

5.0 Review from Y.Q. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Dr. Hamdan is an absolute dentistry God! He has amazing bedside manners as well. I got a root canal done and 2 wisdom teeth extractions in one session and I cannot express the level of satisfaction with Dr. Hamdan and the incredible staff. I have had a phobia of dentists for years, but have found my dentist for years to come. The root canal was on my third molar that was protruding outward at an angle and he was able to clean it out painlessly despite it having irregular and complicated roots. I would recommend this dentistry to all my family members and friends."

5.0 Review from F.Q. Source: Yelp Jul 02 2018

"Urgent family Dentistry took me in when my own dentist couldn’t get me into their busy schedule for a few days. I was in a lot of pain and my jaw was starting to swell so I needed immediate attention.They did an exam and advised me that I need a root canal. They got me in for a root canal the same day- I had to wait around in between patients so he could squeeze me in but I was so grateful that they didn’t turn me away. The Dr and staff are very friendly and accommodating.My root canal procedure went without a hitch - i didn’t have to take antiobiotics or the prescribed pain killer the next day. One thing that was really exceptional is that Doc kept taking X-rays throughout the procedure to make sure that the root was properly removed from the canal. I have one other root canal that was done a few years ago by another dentist and I ended up still having some root left which caused a lot of pain and infection.Thank God I had no infection and an easy recovery.I will be switching to urgent family Dentistry as my main dental office now :)"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.