Patient Reviews

If you want to transform the way your smile looks and improve your oral health with treatments that are personalized to surpass your needs, you've found the right place! Our exceptionally talented personnel at Urgent Family Dentistry is thrilled to treat individuals of all ages in and around Plano, TX with a host of one-of-a-kind dental concerns. Throughout the years, we have had the satisfaction of receiving countless testimonials from patients of all sorts who have experienced our exceptional care themselves. We encourage you to look through our large selection of reviews and be assured of the type of high-quality care you might receive when you place your faith in the hands of our experienced dentists.

Reviews for Tooth Extractions Services Near Plano, TX

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Apr 26 2024

"I was having a wisdom tooth that was causing me pain in my cheek so I made the appointment and got in next day. A little nervous going in because I couldn't find anyone to watch my baby and kiddos. I called prior to inform them, they assured me it was okay to bring baby and the kids could be looked after during xrays. They were so nice about it. Dr. Handam came in and didnt make me feel bad my other problems I have with my teeth, said we could work on it later. He offered to pull my wisdom tooth same day and I was shocked! I thought it was going to be some long drawn out process. He calmed my nerves, said it would take just a minute. That's exactly what happened. He's a magician. I kid you not it was so fast I didn't even have to take my 6 month old out of her car seat until after I got home! He is absolutely amazing, a master of his craft, and so kind. The staff and office are a total reflection of him and just as nice. I was in and out within 30 mins! So thankful for him and the relief of pain this tooth was causing!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Ali, Dr,Hamdan, as well as Samthan and the staff are very knowledgeable. Friendly and accommodating. I can here looking for a wisdom tooth extraction and they helped me exercise my options."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"I had to unexpectedly get two extractions done on a Saturday and I’m so lucky to have found this dentistry. Dr. Hamdan is so very kind and he and his team made sure I was comfortable, felt safe, and helped me understand my options. I had absolutely no pain and was talked through the process to put me at ease."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Aug 15 2023

"I had an emergency tooth extraction and that was by far the best (horrible) experience ever! He made me feel very comfortable and almost no pain."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2023

"Outstanding care and treatment. 2 prior providers wanted to proceed without a clear cut plan. Urgent Dr had a clear plan, timeline and estimate of cost. Root canal and extractions were performed flawlessly and temporary crown put on. I highly recommend this Dr and his staff!"

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google Jan 23 2023

"I booked my appointment at this location in less than 12hours after suffering excruciating pain overnight. My wisdom tooth had a terrible cavity and so painful that no Tylenol could help. I was booked in and when I got that numbing cream I felt like I could just walk right out. More numbing cream and injections made the extraction less than 5 mins. Even though I was very nervous, the dentist and the staff made me feel very comfortable. They assured me that I was in very safe hands and indeed I was. I carried my painful souvenir for bitter sweet memories but one thing for sure Dr H is the best. I will be going back for my exam and cleaning because he is an expert at what he does!! Thank you again for your service!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 13 2022

"Dr. Hamdan and his team are the best you could ever ask for! They are professional and the bedside manner is perfect! I came in super anxious but they calmed me and my anxiety immediately. I had a lot of work done, wisdom teeth removal, a tooth extraction and a root canal (yes, I didn’t take great care of my teeth) but with Dr. Hamdan’s help and guidance, I’ll finally get on track to having healthy teeth."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 13 2022

"10/10 recommend!The entire staff was extremely friendly! Went in for a tooth extraction, terrified of being awake for the procedure due to pregnancy - during the entire process I was being reassured and comforted. It was over with before I knew it. Went in feeling a 15/10 pain and left pain free and have remained pain free since. I'm so happy to have found them!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"I needed a same day tooth extraction and they were able to book me in right away. The staff is very friendly and Dr Hamdan makes sure you are comfortable during the entire process. I sure will be back to get my other problematic teeth fixed here."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"I was a ‘walk-in’ client. So, I ended up with 2 extractions. The Dr was on time, articulate, patient, and polite. The procedure took about an hour, (waiting on the sedative). It was painless. It’s now been 3 days since the removal was done and I am at ease. Great Dentist, and a great office."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Needed tooth extraction. Reasonable fee and appointment done within day. No waiting for future appointments. Procedure went smooth. So far recovery going smoothly."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"I went in Completely nervous but the Staff was phenomenal in keeping me calm and telling me everything would be fine and that i was in good hands. AND I TRULY WAS!!! I ended up having to get 4 Tooth extractions and was so heartbroken! Dr. H said i can fix it!!!! And that is EXACTLY what he did. In the end i received a Partial denture for my top row and I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM!!!! Im back to smiling like i never stopped... Thank you. Dr. H and to every staff member at Urgent Family Dentistry because yall truly Rock.. You all know how to truly take care of your patients just as though we are family!!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Thank you Dr. Hamdan! My wisdom tooth removal was so fast and painless, I could hardly believe it! I also appreciate your office hours and how friendly and sweet the entire staff is. My experience at this office was amazing, I can’t thank y’all enough!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Scheduled an appointment for a wisdom tooth extraction(X4) and was seen the next day. Normally I am a very tricky patient with dentists due to anxiety however the staff and Dr.Hamdan were incredibly reassuring and communicative about the entire process. After the service they provided, I cannot recommend them enough nor go to another dentist office. Never thought I would say this, but I’m actually looking forward to my next dentist visit."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 13 2022

"Dr Hamdan couldn’t have been any better I genuinely was terrified to get my mouth worked on and teeth extractions. Because of how terrified I was my dentist who was just as sweet and awesome recommended me visit Dr Hamdan and boy am i extremely grateful for the referral. The entire staff is genuinely so sweet and attentive and gives the best clarity they can on all of your issues. He definitely won’t let you leave without some resolve to any issues you have!! He made me feel as if I was apart of his family like a daughter to him and i couldn’t have asked for better bed side manner, plus he wastes no time and will get you in and out so it doesn’t feel like an all day event!! Thank you guys so much for everything you did today and literally fitting me in with a 5 minute notice!! You are definitely safe in Dr Hamdans hands!!!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 13 2021

"Very profession and fast! Went in for severe tooth pain. Was given 2 options, root canal or tooth extraction. We were in and out in less than 1 hour. Answered all of our questions. Sent home with abx and pain meds. Will definitely continue to give him our business. Thank you so much Dr. Hamdan and staff!!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2021

"Dr. Hamdan is god's gift to us and he is very kind and humble..Staffs are very professional and friendly and they made me very comfortable. My experience is "I was having unbearable toothache for about 2 days and it started on Friday and it went on next day with very high pain, I was so blessed that Dr. Hamdan office was able to confirm my appointment on Sunday and when i reached there is no wait time, i was diagnosed immediately and doctor was able to find the root cause (Wisdom tooth submerged into gum and growing horizontal and pressing other teeth).. Dr. Hamdan was ready to operate immediately and overall process took just about 1 and half hours with no pain.. all done without any exaggeration or panic dental stories...Dr was just telling the facts and truth and Overall very nice experience and Dr. Hamdan will be our family dentist.. Dr. Hamdan "THANK YOU" "THANK YOU" "THANK YOU""

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2021

"From the very first day the staff was very polite and welcome to me. I went to go get fillings and extractions done in the same month, there was little to no pain after both procedures. Dr. Hamdan was so amazing, very considerate, Ms. Patricia is amazing and was very helpful assisting. I highly recommend this location, the process from booking an appointment to the actual visit is very quick."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 13 2021

"This place is awesome. No runaround with pricing. Very quick. I got a wisdom tooth extracted same day i called"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Absolutely great experience. Had to have a wisdom tooth extracted. My anxiety is off the charts, and the staff and Dr eased me they the whole process. Will be headed back in a few weeks to get the bottom two removed."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Dr Yaser and team are the best dental surgeon team around Plano area. The best thing about them are they are open on all days. My wife and I had a wisdom tooth extraction which we were postponing for a while due to our tight work schedule, finally we got this done through Dr Yaser’s team. They were very professional and humble with all patients and always be ready to explain the issue answering all our questions, making us comfortable and get the right treatment. Truly a team of great professionals. Regards, Vibin Parol"

5.0 Review from Y.Q. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Dr. Hamdan is an absolute dentistry God! He has amazing bedside manners as well. I got a root canal done and 2 wisdom teeth extractions in one session and I cannot express the level of satisfaction with Dr. Hamdan and the incredible staff. I have had a phobia of dentists for years, but have found my dentist for years to come. The root canal was on my third molar that was protruding outward at an angle and he was able to clean it out painlessly despite it having irregular and complicated roots. I would recommend this dentistry to all my family members and friends."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"I love the staff and the experience but it was to pricey for 2 extractions I was charged $750. All of the other trreatment plan should have cost me more than $ 9000 that I did not have. Beside that the staff were very professional and friendly and I was calm during procedure due to the fact I felt I was in experienced hands."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 27 2019

"Dr Yaser and team are the best dental surgeon team around Plano area. The best thing about them are they are open on all days. My wife and I had a wisdom tooth extraction which we were postponing for a while due to our tight work schedule, finally we got this done through Dr Yaser’s team. They were very professional and humble with all patients and always be ready to explain the issue answering all our questions, making us comfortable and get the right treatment. Truly a team of great professionals. Regards, Vibin Parol"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 13 2019

"Dr Yaser and team are the best dental surgeon team around Plano area. The best thing about them are they are open on all days. My wife and I had a wisdom tooth extraction which we were postponing for a while due to our tight work schedule, finally we got this done through Dr Yaser’s team. They were very professional and humble with all patients and always be ready to explain the issue answering all our questions, making us comfortable and get the right treatment. Truly a team of great professionals. Regards, Vibin Parol"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 13 2019

"I highly recommend this office! Everyone was very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Letty, the assistant, was particularly friendly and helpful! I had two extractions and a few cavities and it was all done quickly and painlessly!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2019

"I want to start off by saying this establishment is amazing. The Dr. was very caring, friendly, and informative. The assistants and receptionist were so friendly very comfortable environment. I drove about 31 miles to take my mother for a simple tooth extraction that has been causing her so much pain, and I called several dentist office, and were going to charge my mother $437 w/o insurance and that’s not including the extraction. I do not and will not let anyone take advantage of my mother that is elderly get taken advantage of. These places are all about making money, but Urgent Family Dentistry is all about the patient, and to me seemed family oriented. So my mothers appointment was at 12pm today we arrived at 11:30am filled out paperwork and that took about 10 minutes, and she was already out n the chair in 5 minutes. So we left around 12:09 pm. The staff is very efficient and did I mention super friendly and welcoming. It is far for us but I highly recommend this place. The tooth extraction was very very reasonable for the uninsured. I am quite amazed how there are generally still good people in this world that actually care about their patients other than making money. They were extremely nice and since my mother is on a fixed income they stated that she was able to set a payment plan for her next visit for bottom partials. Did I also mention they have 5 star rating on YELP and all positive reviews. Please I highly recommend. I will most definitely recommend them to all my friends and family. The experience overall would be a 10 out of 10. I would drive 100 miles away for their service because that is how great they are with their patients."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Facebook Apr 16 2018

"Had a wisdom tooth extracted, and all the staff made me feel very comfortable. They were all very friendly. So glad I chose the dental office, will be using them again. Thank you �"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Facebook Apr 16 2018

"Had a wisdom tooth extracted, and all the staff made me feel very comfortable. They were all very friendly. So glad I chose the dental office, will be using them again. Thank you �"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Facebook Apr 16 2018

"Had a wisdom tooth extracted, and all the staff made me feel very comfortable. They were all very friendly. So glad I chose the dental office, will be using them again. Thank you �"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Facebook Apr 16 2018

"Had a wisdom tooth extracted, and all the staff made me feel very comfortable. They were all very friendly. So glad I chose the dental office, will be using them again. Thank you �"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Facebook Apr 16 2018

"Had a wisdom tooth extracted, and all the staff made me feel very comfortable. They were all very friendly. So glad I chose the dental office, will be using them again. Thank you �"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Yelp Feb 26 2018

"I went in because I was still feeling some pain from my post wisdom teeth surgery and I wanted a second opinion. Not only did they tell me I do not have dry socket but there was still a wisdom tooth that was not removed! They even showed it to me on the x-ray and offered to send the x-ray to my original dentist that performed the surgery. Everyone was real nice and helpful and there was no line or wait. Would recommend this location to anyone that needs a 2nd opinion or a dentist."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2018

"Best Dentistry office I’ve ever been to, Staff is so friendly! I came here to get my wisdom tooth removal and they made it so easy for me and made me feel very comfortable to the point that I felt no pain when I was getting my tooth removed!!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 13 2018

"Doctor Yasser Hamdan is a real professional and caring one ! He was able to make it smooth and painless . He pull out my wisdom tooth, which is , in my opinion, one of the hardest dentistry manipulations, and still we had a success . I would highly recommend Doctor Hamdan as a best family dentist in DFW area! This Doctor would really care for you, your pain and your teeth ! Thank you, Doctor Yasser!"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Yelp Mar 06 2017

"My husband needed an extraction, we visited this office on a Sunday afternoon. Yulonda is so professional & to the point it’s incredible. The Dr. is so thorough explaining the procedures it gives the patient automatic peace of mind. $100 and some change for a tooth extraction, that’s a bargain! Go here for all types of dentistry issues!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Feb 13 2017

"Honestly, I don’t write reviews at all. But in this case I can’t resist. I had a problem with my wisdom tooth and I didn’t have any insurance. When I came to the doctor and told my problem he also did check all tooth for cavity (you can see your status on monitor, because doctor inspects with camera in real time). Even if you’re not an expert in dentistry you’ll understand for sure what’s going on in your mouth. And of course, nurse made x-ray in the beginning. After that, doctor provided very good price and I agreed to extract the tooth. It took about 15 seconds to extract the tooth with no pain. Summary: Good Staff, affordable price. If I’ll have a problem with my teeth, I’ll definitely go there."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.